Skip Navigation
About /

Board of Limited Jurisdiction Information

This Board of Limited Jurisdiction shall act as the school board for Carroll High School subject to the powers and limitations of this Code of Regulations.   In addition to this Code of Regulations, the Board is subject to the universal law of the Roman Catholic Church, the laws and policies of the Archdiocese of Cincinnati and the rules, regulations and policies of the Catholic Schools Office of the Archdiocese of Cincinnati.

Based on the authority granted to the Board by the Archdiocese, the Board is established to act as a decision-making group responsible for the governance of the School in the best interests of the School and the Archdiocese.

If you are interested in being part of the Board or have questions or concerns, please contact Principal Mr. Matt Sableski '91, or Board President Ret. Col. Cassie Barlow.

Board of Limited Jurisdiction Members

  • Col. (Ret.) Cassie Barlow, parent of alumni, President of the Board
    Former commander of Wright Patterson Air Force Base; Wright State University

  • Mr. Dan Austria '80, parent of alumni
    Financial Planner for Ameriprise Financial

  • Mrs. Karen Hecker '65, parent of alumni
    Ex-Officio Representative of the Archdiocese

  • Mr. Charlie Middleton '65, parent of alumni
    Accountant for Jack Walker Automotive (Ret.)

  • Dr. Greg Notestine '71, D.D.S., parent of alumni
    Dentist (Ret.)

  • Mr. David Perkins, parent of alumni and future student
    Director of Facilities for Wright-Patterson Air Force Base

  • Nancy Severt, parent of alumni, parent of current students
    Pharmacist at Kettering Health Network

  • Mr. Brian Thomeczek '96
    President of Northwestern Tools, Inc.

  • Mrs. Julie Thorner '81, parent of alumni
    Owner of Mini University

2022 Graduation