Hall of Fame Awards

"We are here to raise the Patriot cry and pronounce to Dayton, the state of Ohio and the entire nation that Carroll High School has produced some of the finest people in the land.”  These are the words of Fr. Joseph Tedesco (Fr. Teddy) from the University of Dayton at the Inaugural Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame Ceremony in September 2008.

These words hold true for many of Carroll's graduates, especially those who have been inducted into Carroll's Athletic Hall of Fame or Carroll's Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame.

Both the Athletic Hall of Fame and the Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame are sponsored by Carroll's Alumni Association.

The Athletic Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who made a “significant athletic contribution” to Carroll High School and who have perpetuated the Patriot spirit.  Two categories of recognition are Student Athletics and Special Contributors.  The first ceremony was held in February of 2003.  Selections are made by a volunteer committee chaired by Dan O’Bryan ’71 and take into consideration recommendations made from alumni and the Carroll community.  For more information, click here

The Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame honors post-graduation achievements of alumni, as well as those who have had a lasting and profound effect on Carroll High School.  The first ceremony was held September 13, 2008 at the Hope Hotel & Conference Center at Wright Patterson Air Force Base.  The current selection committee is chaired by Jim Fleisher '85.  For more information, click here