2017-18 Board of Limited Jurisdiction

This Board of Limited Jurisdiction shall act as the school board for Carroll High School subject to the powers and limitations of this Code of Regulations.   In addition to this Code of Regulations, the Board is subject to the universal law of the Roman Catholic Church, the laws and policies of the Archdiocese of Cincinnati and the rules, regulations and policies of the Catholic Schools Office of the Archdiocese of Cincinnati.

Based on the authority granted to the Board by the Archdiocese, the Board is established to act as a decision-making group, responsible for the governance of the School in the best interests of the School and the Archdiocese.

If you are interested in being part of the Board or have questions or concerns, please contact Mr. Matt Sableski, the Principal/CEO (msableski@carrollhs.org), or Col. Cassie Barlow, Board President (cbarlow@carrollhs.org).

Board Members for the 2017-2018 school year:

  • Congressman (Ret.) Steve Austria – Class of 1977, Past Parent

    • United States Congressman, Retired; Public policy consultant


  • Col. (Ret.) Cassie Barlow – Past Parent

    • Former commander of Wright Patterson Air Force Base; Wright State University


  • Fr. Dave Brinkmoeller

    • Former Pastor of Ascenion, St. Helen and Immaculate Conception Parishes (Ret.)


  • Mrs. Karyn Hecker – Class of 1965, Past Parent

    • Ex-Officio Representative of the Archdiocese


  • Mr. Joe Mark – Class of 1970

    • Managing Partner – Break Through Consulting


  • Mr. Charlie Middleton – Class of 1965, Past Parent

    • Accountant for Jack Walker Automotive (Ret.)


  • Dr. Greg Notestine, D.D.S – Class of 1971, Past Parent

    • Dentist


  • Mr. Joe Sens – Former Principal, Past Parent

    • Carroll High School Principal from 1983-2011


  • Mr. Brian Thomeczek – Class of 1996

    • President of Northwestern Tools, Inc.


  • Mrs. Julie Thorner – Class of 1981, Current Parent

    • Owner of Mini University